Mergers & Acquisitions

Hodgson Russ’s Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) Practise is international in scope. The firm represents acquiring and selling companies, private investors, venture capitalists, financial advisors, investment bankers, boards and committees, and numerous others in M&A transactions across the United States and around the world. We represent a wide array of clients in a variety of industries, including the manufacturing, aerospace and defence, life sciences, and services industries, among numerous others. We also handle deals for small and closely held businesses as well as very large deals for our larger public and private company clients, including deal sizes in excess of a billion dollars.

Our attorneys routinely represent clients in mergers, acquisitions, sales and divestitures, dispositions of securities and corporate assets, and other types of reorganizations. We assist in all aspects of the transaction, from financing, regulatory approval, due diligence, and valuation to operational issues. We have experience in substantial transactions involving industrial development, leveraged leases, negotiated and hostile takeovers, leveraged buyouts, management buyouts, spin-offs, going-private transactions, redemptions, recapitalizations, secured and unsecured lending, Eurodollar financings, and interest rate swaps.

Additionally, Hodgson Russ provides comprehensive services to address other legal issues that may arise in the context of M&A transactions, including tax, labour and employment, employee benefits, real estate, intellectual property, and governance matters.

Hodgson Russ has been awarded a prestigious “Best Law Firms” Metropolitan Tier 1 ranking by Best Lawyers/U.S. News & World Report in the Mergers & Acquisitions Law category.

Mergers & Acquisitions Attorneys
Robert J. Olivieri
Robert J. Olivieri
Phone: 716.848.1244
Email: rolivier@hodgsonruss.com
Brad Birmingham
Phone: 716.848.1511
Email: bbirming@hodgsonruss.com
Christine Bonaguide
Phone: 716.848.1325
Email: cbonagui@hodgsonruss.com
David Bradley
Phone: 716.848.1699
Email: dbradley@hodgsonruss.com
George Eydt
Phone: 416.595.2671
Email: geydt@hodgsonruss.com
Kenneth Friedman
Phone: 716.848.1279
Email: kfriedma@hodgsonruss.com
Max Lafer
Phone: 716.848.1314
Email: mlafer@hodgsonruss.com
Cristin Murray
Phone: 716.848.1443
Email: cmurray@hodgsonruss.com
Andrew Oppenheimer
Phone: 716.848.1704
Email: aoppenheimer@hodgsonruss.com
David Reed
Phone: 716.848.1206
Email: dreed@hodgsonruss.com
Gary Schober
Phone: 716.848.1289
Email: gschober@hodgsonruss.com
Paul Vallone
Phone: 716.848.1228
Email: pvallone@hodgsonruss.com
John Zak
Phone: 716.848.1253
Email: jzak@hodgsonruss.com
ALL ATTORNEYS

Subscribe

Sign up for emails and other communications.